On Tuesday, the maritime cooperation exercise “La Pérouse” came to an end. It brought together several nations involved in maritime security, including India, the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, Japan and France.

Eight ships gathered in the Bay of Bengal to conduct manoeuvres at sea, the PHA Dixmude, the Frégate La Fayette, the Indian frigates INS Sahyadri, INS Jyoti, the American frigates USS Charleston, HMS Tamar, the British frigate HMAS Perth and the Japanese frigate JS Suzutsuki.

These trainings maintain a high level of interoperability between long-standing naval partners with a shared vision of maritime security in the Indo-Pacific. This contributes to the preservation of an international order based on maritime law and multilateralism.

Share on:

Leave a Reply